Reviews

5
based on 102 reviews
Don & Leslie (Carbon, Il)
October Vacation

We went with 2 other couples and we had a great time. The condo was very clean and location was excellent for beach and restaurant access. Owners were very helpful throughout rental process

Thank you for staying with us. You were wonderful guests and are always welcome. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (10/9/2020 1:00:53 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 10/2020

Leigh Ann Meyer (New Albany, Indiana)
Experienced Travelers Still Impressed

My husband and I travel quite a bit, and we do vacation rentals when we can. I accidentally found this condo rental as I was searching for something on Clearwater Beach. I have found that usually the best option will show itself if one is patient and careful. That was clearly the case when I found this condo for rent by owners Steve and Patricia. From the moment I first spoke with them, I could tell they were careful about whom they rented to and would provide great contact to help us prepare for our trip. Every email, phone call, and text was returned promptly and with a welcoming tone. Thank you both for being you. Upon arriving at the complex, everything was exactly as promised. We had all the codes to access the parking, the building, and the condo, which was very clean and ready to welcome us for our two-week stay. We had both our sons and their wives with us, so our family togetherness was the main reason we went there. All three bedrooms, the common areas, and the balcony were utilized by us as places to hang out, talk, and rest. The area around the condo couldn't be better. The balcony overlooking the harbor was usually shady and breezy. The restaurants were everywhere with every price range and ethnicity. I would recommend two places: Taco Bus across the street doesn't sound very appetizing, which is why we didn't discover it until our second week there, but the food, the service, and the prices are really good if you like Mexican food. They have $5. frozen margaritas every day (different flavors). If you want a BEAUTIFUL eating experience, go to the Columbia restaurant, which is just a short drive, is on the water, and offers a very elegant and delicious sit down experience. The prices aren't cheap, but they really aren't that bad. We had 6 dinners and a couple of bottles of wine for about $250. We all enjoyed the WHOLE experience. The beach is so close and clean. With the pandemic, we were uncertain of hanging in public with others, but everyone was conscientious and kind. We didn't spend too much time on the pier itself, but we enjoyed walking there and back. Lastly, we took an evening cruise to watch the sunset. We used a company next to the pirate ship place (can't think of their name). Everything was spaced out; we sat on the top of the boat, and everyone kept on their masks. We had champagne at sunset. They did a bit of a tour talk in the area, but just being out on the water itself was so lovely. So those are my comments/feedback. We hope to visit again sometime, especially because we had a great time. Seasoned travelers are a bit hard to please sometimes, but the Amitranos and their condo earned our deepest respect and gratitude. Thanks again.

It's not often that a review can make our knees buckle, but yours did. We are so very touched by your kind words. Our goal is always to treat our customers like family and provide the same amenities that we would expect for ourselves. Thanks to you & your family for being our valued guests and please come back to stay with us again. You are always welcome. Best, Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (11/13/2020 6:42:09 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2020

Nicole (Macomb, MI)
Amazing

We just landed home after a week long stay at this condo and are already missing it. The condo is beautiful and in the perfect location. The highlight of our week was sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins every morning. Steve and Patricia were amazing to work with and made sure we felt welcome at their home. I can honesty say this was the best rental we have stayed at.

The best vacations start with the best guests! We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the surrounding area. Seeing the dolphins is always an added bonus. You are always welcome and please stay with us again. We will be honored to host you and your family for future getaways. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (9/6/2020 1:00:54 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 9/2020

The Valentino’s (Wellington, FL)
Beautiful Condo

Had a great vacation. Your place is absolutely beautiful and very spacious. My family and I enjoyed every moment that we were at your home. Everything is walking distance, proximity perfection to restaurants, beach, and family activities. Seeing the dolphins off your balcony was a bonus! We will be back soon! Thank you again!

It was an absolute pleasure having you & your family as our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you so much for staying with us. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (9/22/2020 12:24:31 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 9/2020

Anita (Clearwater)
Renter

Wow wow Clearwater Florida ::::Why did we have to leave .Covid 19 what a night mare .That being said the only problem was We didn’t own this condo!!! Thanks for sharing your home .This three bedroom was the largest we have stayed in ,and just beautiful. There was nothing we needed for the week ,it was there .Your family was so helpful and cared we enjoyed ourselves.We hope to come back again ,don’t miss out .

Thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed sharing our home with you as much as you enjoyed staying there. Please come back and visit us again. You and your family are always welcome. Best, Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (7/14/2020 6:04:10 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Holly (Florida)
Week of pandemic relief

A lovely week at a lovely condo even in the midst of the COVID pandemic. It was a welcome, much needed break. The condo was spacious even for a family of five and well appointed. We have stayed at many rentals and this is certainly one of the top given its amenities (we made great use of the beach buggy to haul our stuff to the beach every day). The proximity to many great restaurants and the trolley added to the convenience factor. Communication with the owners is prompt and easy. At the end of our trip, everyone said they wished to return!

Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the amenities. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again for your next getaway. Stay safe. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (7/19/2020 2:04:17 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Haley (PITTSBURGH pa )
July 2020

Our recent stay was fantastic! The condo is in the perfect location to the beach and all the best places to eat. We ate at a little restaurant called the Taco Bus that was across the street from the condo. By far some of the best tacos we have ever had!!!!! We especially loved the large cooler provided with all the beach stuff. That was a wonderful thing to have. The beds were all comfortable and the bay view was beautiful to wake up to every morning. The swimming pool was very small, if you like that kind of stuff at the beach. We used it only two times because the beach was sooo much nicer. Will definitely go back to to vacation at Clearwater beach!!!!!

Thank you for the nice review! We're glad you had a good time and were able to enjoy beautiful Clearwater Beach. Please come back to stay with us again. You are always welcome. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (7/30/2020 9:41:32 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Julie Herron (Tennessee)
Great condo

The condo was delightful, so big and nice; it was well stocked with kitchen things and plenty of towels. We loved having the use of the cart to haul our stuff down to the beach! The elevators seemed to continue going in and out throughout the week, so we had to keep an eye out for the working one; for so many condos, it seemed odd to us that there was just one bank of elevators. The pool was tiny and almost continually filled with people, which was a downside. I'm sure it was quieter on the dock side of the beach, although it is hard to know because of this crazy COVID situation! Thanks for all your suggestions of great restaurants to eat at; we tried most of them! Your favorite place (I think the Island one?) was also ours: top notch, absolutely loved it. Thanks again!

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Please come back & stay with us again. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (8/3/2020 8:16:26 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 7/2020

Mary (Alabama)
Everything and More!

This condo has it all! Beautiful view of the harbor, short walk to Clearwater Beach, very clean and attractive decor, comfortable beds (no sleepers), all necessary appliances, cookware, and dishes, and a feeling of privacy and security (safety). Our family of seven had plenty of space and was able to enjoy meals, rest, games, and fellowship together very comfortably. The view from the balcony was so pretty and provided the perfect setting for early-morning quiet time/reflection. We even had a dolphin visitor to greet us one morning! The trips to the beach were effortless. In the cabana, there were 3 chairs, a couple of floats, and a large cooler to use along with a cart that made the transport so much easier. Pat and Steve (owners) were so very kind throughout our planning, arrival, and departure (via text). It was an overall wonderful experience. This condo was everything we wanted for our family and more. We look forward to booking with them again in the future!

While we work hard to provide the best possible accommodations, there is no greater feeling than knowing our guests experienced an enjoyable and satisfying vacation. Please come back to visit us again. It was an honor to be the hosts of such wonderful people. Best regards, Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (6/11/2020 1:58:31 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 6/2020

Jonathan Kametz (Bethlehem pa )
Fantastic Condo

Pat and Steve’s condo has the best of everything. They also made it super easy to check in. Their unit has 3 great bedrooms, a huge kitchen flowing into a comfortable living room with water views. Great for groups to hang out for meals inside or outside on the water. The sunrise is amazing. The master bedroom is huge and walks right out to the shared balcony. The balcony is a great size that easily fits 8-10 guests comfortably. Beach is right across the street. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. The pool was warm and had a great hot tub right on the water. The unit had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be back as often as we can. Our group of 5 people were very comfortable with all the amenities.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. The pictures you took while vacationing at our condo say it better than we ever could. Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities. You are always welcome and we look forward to having you back again. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (3/18/2020 12:02:26 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2020

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser