Reviews

5
based on 75 reviews
Geoff and Gill (UK)
Mr G Spencer

We had a wonderful stay in Steve and Pat's amazing condo. It exceeded all expectations in terms of location, comfort and facilities. The views over the water were stunning and we managed to see both dolphins and manatees in close proximity - something we will not forget! Everything we could need was supplied and the pool/beach items in the cabana were very helpful. Steve and Pat were great hosts, at the end of the phone if we needed them, and gave us some great advice regarding things to do and restaurants, etc. We certainly hope to return!

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're pleased that you got to see dolphins and manatees from the balcony. Free entertainment! Also, we couldn't agree more about the items in our private cabana. It eliminates the hassle of renting or transporting everything back and forth to the condo. Please come and stay with us again. We would be honored to be your host for your future holiday lodging Pat & Steve.

replied by the owner (4/24/2019 12:29:42 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 4/2019

Deborah & Jay (Philadelphia, PA)
Gorgeous waterfront condo

All I can say is WOW! From the moment we entered #405 we were blown away. The condo is absolutely stunning: the views were unbelievable, the furniture gorgeous (yet comfortable) and the entire condo was meticulously clean. Had we brought a car with us the parking spot was even ideal! On a particularly sunny but breezy day we opted to hang by the pool and catch some rays - the hot tub was fabulous and we were very happy with that decision as well! I can't say enough good things about our stay. The Harborview Grand is conveniently located and once we arrived we walked everywhere (except to Spectrum Field - but that was a quick Uber ride away!) Patricia and Steve were wonderful hosts and we hope to rent from them again in the future.

Thank you for the nice review! A relaxing vacation with warm weather, beautiful views, comfortable accommodations, and Spring training baseball is about as good as it gets! Please come back to stay with us anytime. Best, Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (3/28/2019 3:18:25 PM)

Family with no Children  |  stayed in 3/2019

Michael L. Hovious (Indianapolis)
Michael and Lisa (Spring Break)

The condo was huge and beautiful and was perfect for two couples and our granddaughter. We had a great time being located right in town of Clearwater where we were able to walk to several restaurants and the beach. The condo was also clean modern and comfortably furnished in all of it's rooms. We would definitely like to stay again in the future, Pat and Steve were very easy to work with and are absolutely great people themselves.

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the kind words. You are so right about the location! The condo is is in a great spot and convenient to the beach, shops, attractions and fun places to eat. Please come back to stay with us again. You are always welcome. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (4/20/2019 5:18:52 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 3/2019

Linda & Dave (Nevada)
Return Customers

This is our second stay in Pat and Steve's condo. As before, we had a relaxing week on Clearwater beach. What we enjoy most is the convenience of the beach and its beautiful sunsets, the restaurants, and the Key West style vibe that the beach has on the weekends; and at the end of the day, returning to the beautiful condo on the waterway. We hope to return once again.

Mature couple  |  stayed in 12/2018

Iris Valthorsdottir (Iceland)
Beautiful apartment close to beach

The apartment is big and spacious with nice furnishings. We didn’t want for anything during our stay here. Loved being able to walk everywhere rather having to get in the car like we are used to on our US holidays. The owners were super friendly and accommodating. Stunning view from the balcony, only wish we would have been able to enjoy some sun out there at some point during the day. Maybe it’s different during the summer months. Pool area is small but we really enjoyed it, especially the hot tub. Great to be able to borrow beach stuff from the cabana rather than having to buy it all. Would highly recommend this apartment, we were 8 staying there are one point and there was space for everyone and it did not feel overcrowded. Patricia the owner made sure to help us out with recommendations and also to check up on us during the stay. An absolute star!

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

LYNN MILLER (#405)
Beautiful

This 3 bedroom condo is just beautiful. So very clean and updated. The view from the balcony is wonderful. We watched a dolphin close by coming up and giving us a show. The condo is close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It's obvious Pat and Steve are very proud of this property, and it shows. We will definitely be back!!

We agree, the view from our balcony is spectacular and watching for dolphins is so enjoyable. We strive to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay and we take pride when their vacation time in our condo is extra special. Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to having your back! Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (10/10/2018 4:24:28 PM)

Other  |  stayed in 10/2018

Jeff & Nicole (Minnesota)
Amazing condo! Fabulous hosts!

This was the perfect condo for our family trip to Clearwater beach! Great location, very clean, well-stocked kitchen, Beautiful waterfront views from the balcony. We especially appreciated the poolside cabana filled with beach and pool toys, cooler, beach chairs and a cart to transport everything to the beach. Everything was perfect! And these owners were the best I’ve ever booked through- very friendly and readily available If questions arose. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

Thank you so much for the nice review. We strive to provide the accommodations that we would expect when we vacation. We know you had many places to choose from and we are grateful that you enjoyed our condo and the amenities. The pool cabana is very convenient and the waterfront view never gets old! Please come and stay with us again. You are always welcome. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (10/26/2018 3:07:27 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Mike & Maryann (Kitchener, Canada)
Great Stay!

We spent a week in Clearwater Beach at Harborview Grande #405 and it was perfect. Pat & Steve were extremely helpful and responsive in getting the unit rented and provided clear instructions for arrival and access. The unit is huge, clean and comfortable with a great view of the harbor. Loved having coffee on the deck in the morning and catching site of dolphins swimming around. The unit also comes with a locker by the pool which had everything we needed for the beach, sand toys for our daughter, chairs, boogie boards, and sun umbrella. We took it everyday to the beach which was less than a 5 minute walk. We had a wonderful relaxing time and look forward to staying here again. Mike & Maryann

Thank you for the nice review. We love the balcony view as well and coffee while watching dolphins in the morning is the icing on the cake! We're glad you enjoyed the ameneties (the pool cabana is a life saver) and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (10/5/2018 5:40:50 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2018

Jason and Lisa
Nice stay

The owners were very accommodating! They had a storage unit filled with beach necessities. The condo is in a very convienent location. Thanks again!

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again to enjoy another relaxing vacation. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (10/7/2018 5:56:42 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2018

Jan & Marc (Wales, UK)
Beautiful condo with fantastic views

WE couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for the final week of our holiday. The condo had everything you could have asked for including dolphin watching from the balcony!! Beach, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. Pat & Steve were so helpful even booking a restaurant for our daughters 18th for me. It was our first time in this part of Florida and we loved it, hopefully we will be back soon to enjoy this lovely part of the world and this great condo.

Sounds like the perfect vacation! Dolphin watching, easy access to the beach, restaurants & bars and a special birthday celebration. Thank you for the wonderful review and please come back to stay with us again. Pat & Steve

replied by the owner (8/15/2018 1:48:34 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 8/2018

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser